Tentative Seerah Intensive Curriculum

December 21 - January 1

 
  1. Friday, December 21

    1. Orientation

    2. Introduction

    3. Why We Study Seerah

  2. Saturday, December 22

    1. Pre-Islamic Arabia

    2. Abraha

    3. Birth & Family

  3. Sunday, December 23

    1. Virtuous Pact

    2. Pre-Prophethood

    3. Beginning of Revelation

  4. Monday, December 24

    1. Public Da’wah

    2. Habasha

    3. Surah Najm

  5. Tuesday, December 25

    1. Conversions of Hamza & Umar

    2. Boycott

    3. Year of Sorrow

    4. Ta’if

  6. Wednesday, December 26

    1. Isra wal Mi’raj

    2. First Pledge of Aqaba

    3. Second Pledge of Aqaba

  7. Thursday, December 27

    1. Hijrah

    2. Madinah

    3. Badr

  8. Friday, December 28

    1. Uhud

    2. Bi’r Ma’unah

    3. Banu Nadir

  9. Saturday, December 29

    1. Battle of the Trench

    2. Banu Quraydah

    3. Stories of Ayesha (RA)

  10. Sunday, December 30

    1. Prophetic Empathy

    2. Treaty of Hudaybiyyah

    3. Khaybar

    4. Letters

    5. Mutah

  11. Monday, December 31

    1. Fath

    2. Hunayn

    3. Delegations

    4. Tabuk

  12. Tuesday, January 1

    1. Hajj

    2. Death

    3. Closing